Mindful Soul Center [magazine]
Member's Audio
Break free and release what no longer serves you: Cord-cutting meditation (MP3 download)
0:00
-15:07

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Mindful Soul Center [magazine]

Break free and release what no longer serves you: Cord-cutting meditation (MP3 download)

Let go of limiting beliefs, cut energetic ties to a person, place or thing including ancestral patterns or family wounds with this guided cord cutting meditation.

Let go and create space with this cord-cutting meditation.

A long time ago, my expectations, wants, and desires were hindering me when it came to a particular situation. Even though I had done a lot of inner work, I had trouble letting go and was suffering over my suffering. I was caught in a loop. Our brains can become addicted to chemicals that are released when we experience emotions. I needed a symbolic ritual.

Letting go of attachments

Symbols can help us anchor a thought or action when we give it meaning. A generous spiritual counsellor sent me a recording of a cord-cutting meditation that guided me through a process with the intention to release myself from my attachment. This meditation and visualization not only relaxed my mind but was the symbolic gesture I needed at the same time. Remembering how important and impactful this meditation was in the past, I decided to create one to share with anyone else who might be suffering over their suffering or who simply needed a ritual to start to make real, lasting change.

Who is this meditation for, and what does it do?

A cord-cutting ritual may be beneficial if you feel drawn back to an unhealthy relationship, want to break negative patterns or addictions or feel a strong psychic connection to someone draining your energy. We can also feel stagnant or unable to move forward or away from something, limiting our own personal development. Expectations from society and culture, a fear of change, or even the desire to be a ‘good’ person (people pleasing) can hinder our growth.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Mindful Soul Center [magazine] to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Mindful Soul Center [magazine]
Member's Audio
Live more consciously and on purpose as you nourish your body, mind and soul with practical wisdom tips, resources and media. Tools you can use on your soul's journey. #yoga #meditation #arts #culture #herstory #selfcare #spirituality #personalgrowth